Logo Universitat Bremen
Page path:

Scientific Awards

2014Francis P. Shepard Medal of the Society for Sedimentory Geology (USA)
2011Town Musician Award of State of Bremen
2011Alfred Wegener Medal of the European Geosciences Union (EGU)
2008Member of Göttingen Academy of Sciences and Humanities
2007Honorary doctor of the University of Oldenburg (Faculty for Mathematics and Natural Sciences)
2006Scientist of the state of Bremen
2006Finalist European Union Descartes Communication Prize
2005Honorary Member of Paleontological Society
2004Julius von Haast Fellowship Award New Zealand
2001Communicator Award of the DFG (German Research Foundation)
1983Albert-Maucher-Award for Geosciences (DFG)