Logo Universitat Bremen
Die Inhalte dieser Seite sind leider nicht auf Deutsch verfügbar.

Excellence Chairs

Three outstanding international scientists are included in the Cluster as U Bremen Excellence Chairs to systematically strengthen our research profile. They were selected based on their highly complementary expertise with regard to goals of the Cluster in the fields of biogeochemical element cycling and modeling (J. Middelburg), geomicrobiology (V. Orphan), and analysis and application of ancient DNA (aDNA; E. Willerslev).

Prof. Dr. Jack Middelburg (University of Utrecht, NL)

Prof. Dr. Victoria Orphan (California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA) 

Prof. Eske Willerslev (University of Copenhagen, DK)